BlizzCon 2018 Dates Revealed; Here’s When You Can Buy Tickets

BlizzCon 2018, Blizzard’s huge annual convention, is returning at the start of November. The company has announced BlizzCon 2018’s dates: November 2-3 at the Anaheim Convention Center. Blizzard has also announced the dates for BlizzCon Opening Week, which kicks off several rounds of esports competition in StarCraft II, Heroes of the Storm, and World of Warcraft. For the first time, it’ll will sell a limited number of tickets to Opening Week events too.

Tickets for BlizzCon will go on sale on two dates: Wednesday, May 9, at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET and Saturday May 12, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET. Tickets will cost $200 and you can buy them on Universe. That price gets you full admission over the two days, plus tons of loot from Blizzard games (just check out last year’s haul).

For the first year, fans will also get the chance to buy tickets for events during BlizzCon Opening Week. Opening Week takes place right before BlizzCon, October 25-29, and includes tons of esports events. The initial rounds of the StarCraft II World Championship Series Finals, Heroes of the Storm Global Championship Finals, and the World of Warcraft Arena World Championship Finals take place during this week at the Blizzard Arena in Burbank, California. The final rounds of these three championships will all take place during BlizzCon itself.

Like in previous years, if you like the sounds of all of the above but can’t make it to Southern California for the event, you can buy a Virtual Ticket and get access to livestreams of all the event, along with lots of bonus content (including special in-game items). Blizzard says availability, programming, and pricing details for the Virtual Tickets will be announced at a later date, and GameSpot will update as soon as more info is announced.

Via Gamespot.com

Read Original Story Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *